The Everything-Water Newsletter
home  :  get our free newsletter  :  past newsletters  :  become a sponsor  :  donate  :  contact us
community weblog  :  community calendar  :  discussions  :  login

New Online Weather Seminars Created To Educate Racers

  #

NEWPORT, RI - Finally a educational weather series will use online technology to reach sailors around the world. Bill Biewenga, one of America's most accomplished offshore sailors and respected weather router, together with Commander's Weather and CRSOL, an information technology company providing online seminars to 30 of the Fortune 100, has prepared an informative and interactive set of courses aimed at preparing ocean racers for the grueling conditions they are certain to face.

Students will receive pre-race weather strategies live, from Bill Biewenga and Commanders Weather meteorologists, learn the secrets of tactical weather routing from the pros and best of all, they will not have to leave the comfort of their own home. There will be two, two hour sessions which will take place roughly one week before each race (see calendar below). This allow students to view developing weather patterns that will affect how they sail the course.

Seminar Schedule Cost Registration
Newport to Bermuda June 10-11, 4-6 PM EDT $150.00 Waiting List
Pacific Cup June 26-27, 10 AM-12N EDT, 1- 3 PM PDT $150.00 Waiting List
Port Huron Mac July 8-9, 4-6 PM EDT, 3-5 PM CDT $150.00  
Chicago Mac July 15-16, 4-6 PM EDT, 3-5 PM CDT $150.00  
Stamford Vineyard August 30-31 4-6 PM EDT $150.00  

 

 

 

 

For more information or to sign up, please visit: www.weather4sailors.com

 



Sailing  
 
In order to post a message, you must be logged in
Login
message date / author


There are no comments available.

In order to post a message, you must be logged in
Login



Copyright 2019 Edict Incorporated
280 Mill Street, Suite A | Rochester, MI 48307 | (248) 650-4962
privacy statement | contact us